Carnivals & Gala Days

Carnival & Gala Days

The school holds three carnivals throughout the year; Swimming and Athletics (Term 1), both whole school events and Cross Country (Term 2), competitors only. 

 

Carnivals Dates for 2021 are

SWIMMING

Event

Venue

Date/s

Time

Week / Term

School

Ku Ring Gai Fitness & Aquatic Centre

Tuesday 26th February

9.00am– 2.00pm

Week 5, Term 1

Warringah Zone

WAC

Friday 5th March

8.30am-2.30pm

Week 6, Term 1

Sydney North

Homebush

Thursday 25th March 2021

8.30am-2.30pm

Week 9, Term 1

CHS

Homebush Aquatic Centre

Weds 1st, Thur 2nd, Fri 3rd April

8.30am-2.30pm

Week 10, Term 1

CROSS COUNTRY

School

Barrenjoey High

Friday 23rd April

9.00am

3.10pm

Week 1, Term 2

Warringah Zone

Warringah Rugby Park

Monday 3rd May

(Wet Weather B/up

Friday 7th May)

 

10.00am-2.00pm

Week 3, Term 2

Sydney North

Gosford Race Course

Friday 4 June  (Wet Weather B/up

Friday 25th June)

9.00am

3.10pm

Week 7, Term 2

 

 

 

CHS

Eastern Creek

Thursday 23rd July

9.00am

3.10pm

Week 9, Term 1

ATHLETICS

School

NSW Academy of Sport

Wednesday March 31st

8.30am – 2.30pm

Week 10, Term 1

Warringah Zone

NSW Academy of Sport

Friday 21st May

8.30am – 3.00pm

Week 5, Term 2

Sydney North

Homebush

Monday 19th & Tuesday 20th July

8.30am – 3.00pm

Week 2, Term 3

CHS

Homebush

Weds 2nd, Thur 3rd, Fri 4th September

8.30am – 3.00pm

Week 7, Term 3

GALA DAY

Year 7

Various

Monday 2nd August

9.00am

3.10pm

Week 4, Term 3

Year 7 back up

 

Various

TBC